Skilled Migrant Category

If you have skills, qualifications or experience that New Zealand needs you may be able to apply for a resident visa under the Skilled Migrant Category.

The Skilled Migrant Category is a points system based on factors such as age, work experience, your qualifications, and an offer of skilled employment.

You must also be aged 55 or under, and meet English language, health, and character requirements.

Read More

How it works

1. Self-assessment

     Check you meet the requirements and calculate your points
2. Submit an Expression of Interest (EOI)
     Note the fees and offices information
     Submit an EOI online
3. Receive an Invitation to Apply (ITA)
     If you have 160 points or more, you’ll be selected from the EOI pool and may be sent an ITA
4. Submit a resident application
5. Receive your visa
     If successful, you’ll be issued a resident visa.

Disclaimer: New Zealand visa and immigration policies may change at any time. The content of this website is for reference only and cannot be used as the final basis for application decisions.

For the latest visa application information, please visit Immigration New Zealand website.
For more details about visa applications, call us on +64 9 272 4424 to book a FREE appointment with one of our experienced immigration advisers.